The ability to delete is based on the Document Source and the Transmission Status. Documents can be deleted if:
- The Document Source displays Human Resources, and
- The documents are not queued for transmission.
Once documents are queued for transmission, they cannot be deleted. If you need to delete a document that has been queued, you may click the Cancel Transmission button as described earlier in this course, and then delete it.
Documents that were uploaded by the new hire at the time of application or during the onboarding process cannot be deleted. The Document Source will display Application or New Hire.
To delete a document, click the Delete icon for that document.