If needed, you can delete tasks assigned to the HR User or the New Hire. You can also delete individual tasks that were assigned as a part of a workflow. To delete a task, filter the page to display either the HR or New Hire tasks, then check the box next to one or more tasks and click Delete Tasks.
Note: The Complete New Hire Questionnaire task is a system level task that is automatically assigned when the record was created. This task cannot be deleted because it is required to complete the onboarding process.